NEWS: The Kills

18 05 2011

New Single + UK Live Dates

The Kills – Jamie Hince and Alison Mosshart – release their new single ‘Future Starts Slow’ on June 13th 2011.  The single is the second to come from the band’s fourth album ‘Blood Pressures’, which was released through Domino on April 4th. It will be released on 7” / Digital Download and backed with new track ‘Raise Me’.

‘Future Starts Slow’ is a burst of energy from the band, with a mix of unrelenting drums; Jamie Hince’s stabbing guitar sound and Alison Mosshart’s angular and aggressive vocals. ‘Blood Pressures’, the bands 4th LP, finds The Kills with their sound intact, but with a new thoughtfulness and depth – even a possible tinge of wistfulness and vulnerability – to their song writing.

The Kills have also confirmed a headline tour and a number of festival dates in the UK, including a show at the Roundhouse London on June 3rd.

The band has invited Cat’s Eyes, the new project of Faris Badwan and Rachel Zeffira, to be special guests at their Roundhouse show. Mute Records’ SCUM will open that night and guest at all regional shows, with Wigan duo Brown Brogues opening at all shows except London and Manchester.

A number of festival dates have also been added, including Glastonbury (The Other Stage) and Reading & Leeds.


27 – Central Methodist Hall, Manchester

28 – Evolution Festival, Newcastle

29 – ABC, Glasgow

31 – Met Uni, Leeds


01 – Academy, Oxford

02 – Anson Rooms, Bristol

03 – Roundhouse, London

25 – Glastonbury Festival


27 – Reading Festival

28 – Leeds Festival

Edited by Joe Crouch




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: